[X] CLOSEMAIN MENU

[X] CLOSEIN THIS SECTION

Agents of Change: Amplifying voices of future leaders in environmental health and justice

The face of science is changing. Increased diversity within the world of environmental health research is spurring the innovative ideas and solutions to push our planet forward in a healthy, more just direction.

The George Washington University Milken Institute School of Public Health has partnered with Environmental Health News to provide a space for the environmental health leaders of tomorrow to explore the intersection of research, health, diversity and justice.

"Agents of Change" is an ongoing series featuring the stories, analyses and perspectives of next generation environmental health leaders who come from historically under-represented backgrounds in science and academia. Please sign up for our newsletter to stay updated on our webinar lineup.

Webinar One: 

Prioritizing inclusion in environmental health, food sovereignty, the ecology of indigenous cultural fire practices, and balancing energy needs with community health

July 30, 2020 at 9am PDT / 12pm EDT / 6pm CET 

Register here.

Featured Speakers:

  • Ami Zota, ScD, MS, founder and director of Agents of Change, Associate Professor in the Department of Environmental & Occupational Health at the George Washington University Milken School of Public Health
  • Max Aung, PhD, MPH, Postdoctoral Research Fellow at the University of Michigan, School of Public Health
  • Ashley Gripper, MPH, PhD Candidate in the Environmental Health Department at the Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health
  • Deniss Martinez, MS, PhD Candidate at UC Davis in the Graduate Group in Ecology
  • Brianna VanNoy, MPH, research associate at the George Washington University Milken Institute School of Public Health

Find details.